Whether you’re looking to lease a mooring, find out more about volunteering, or speak to the team at The Falkirk Wheel, we’d love to hear from you.

The key contact details for our teams across Scotland can be found below.

Our customer service teams in each local waterway office will be pleased to assist with any queries or concerns during normal business hours.

Scottish Canals HQ
Canal House
Applecross Street
Glasgow G4 9SP
T: 0141 332 6936
Caledonian Canal Office
Seaport Marina
Muirtown Wharf
Inverness IV3 5LE
T: 01463 725500
Crinan Canal Office
Pier Square
Ardrishaig
Argyll PA30 8DZ
T: 01546 603210

Emergency Out of Hours Contact

In the event of an emergency, please contact 0800 072 9900.

The Falkirk Wheel

If you’d like to speak to someone at The Falkirk Wheel please call 0870 050 0208 or email us at TFW_Info@scottishcanals.co.uk

Navigation issues

If you spot any navigation issues on and around the canal network, please email reportanavissue@scottishcanals.co.uk.

Moorings

For queries or issues related to moorings, see our Moorings Hub or email Moorings@scottishcanals.co.uk

Volunteering

To find out more about volunteering on Scotland’s canals, see our Volunteer Hub or email Volunteers@scottishcanals.co.uk

Press enquiries

For media enquiries, see the contact details on our Media Centre or email the Corporate Affairs team at Media@scottishcanals.co.uk

Activities

To contact our Activities team, please email activities@scottishcanals.co.uk

Events

For details on hosting events on Scotland’s canals, see our Events Hub or email Events@scottishcanals.co.uk

Heritage

To contact our Heritage team, please email Heritage@scottishcanals.co.uk

Property

For details or enquiries regarding Scottish Canals’ on-land residential or business properties, please email Property@scottishcanals.co.uk

For any other enquiries, please complete the form below or email us at enquiries@scottishcanals.co.uk.

Complaints

Download our Customer Complaints Procedure


The information you provide will be used to respond to your enquiry and processed in line with our Privacy Policy.

(*) Required Fields